Scientific Advisory Board

Leading transplant surgeons, nephrologists, and scientists help guide Eurofins in the development of novel diagnostics to address unmet needs in transplantation.

Transplant Genomics’ Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board brings together diverse expertise in transplantation scientific development and clinical study execution to enhance the value of novel biomarkers for the transplant community.

The members will be tasked with providing independent advice on the unmet clinical needs in transplantation to guide the evolution of Transplant Genomic’s product pipeline through clinical studies, ongoing research and development, and potential acquisition of additional disruptive technologies into the Eurofins Transplant portfolio.

Covering the breadth of institutions within the United States market, the board welcomes:

David Axelrod, MD, MBA
Transplant Surgeon
University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics

Jonathan Bromberg, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Anil Chandraker, MD, MBChB
Medical Director
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Matthew Cooper, MD
Medical Director
MedStar Georgetown Transplant Institute

Gabriel Danovitch, MD
Medical Director
Ronald Reagan Medical Center at UCLA

Robert Fairchild, PhD
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine

Bruce Kaplan, MD
Visiting Professor
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Emilio Poggio, MD
Associate Professor
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine

Vinaya Rao, MD
Medical University of South Carolina

Fuad Shihab, MD
Medical Director
University of Utah Hospital and Clinics